Random Music Thoughts – April 9, 2012

Posted: April 9, 2012 in Random Music Thoughts

According to Chicagoist, the Antlers are playing Do Division Fest. That should be awesome.

Last Friday I saw Wild Flag at Metro. They were amazing as always but I had to leave early. They are playing Pitchfork in July but I’ll be out of town.

Cloud Nothings played Saturday at Schubas and they were great. I believe they played every song off their latest album and even played a few old ones. There is a writeup over at the Trib.

I’m heading out of town this weekend and planning to see Cursive on Friday. Hopefully this show isn’t as crazy as the last time I saw them.

Leave a Reply

