2011 – My Favorite Songs*

Posted: December 29, 2011 in Favorites

It’s the same deal as last year, I’m using an asterisk because I am treating this like a consolation prize for bands who had good songs but whose albums I didn’t enjoy as a whole or I just didn’t listen to enough. This list doesn’t include bands I mentioned in my list of favorite albums so I can avoid redundancy.

My Favorite Songs of 2011

Here we go:

“Nomad By Fate” by Chuck Ragan

“Two Against One” by Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi (featuring Jack White)

“Level With Yourself” by David Bazan

“This Is Why We Fight” by The Decemberists

“Helena Beat” by Foster The People

“Scottish Winds” by Frightened Rabbit

“Our Hearts Are Wrong” by Jessica Lea Mayfield

“Far To Go” by Nothington

“Stick Figures In Love” by Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks

“Car Crash” by Telekinesis

Leave a Reply

