Random Music Thoughts – September 14, 2011

Posted: September 14, 2011 in Random Music Thoughts

Apparently everyone loves Wild Flag. AV Club has an interview and a review of their album while Chicagoist also has a review.

All this Wild Flag stuff has inspired me to listen to a lot of Sleater-Kinney lately. It’s funny because I pretty much stopped listening to Sleater-Kinney after All Hands On The Bad One (2000). I never realized how good the songs on The Woods (2005) are. I’ve been digging this one in particular:

This of course leads to some nostalgia for those nights in middle school when I’d listen to KTRU, where I first heard Sleater-Kinney and Heavens to Betsy among many other bands. Here’s the obligatory Heavens to Betsy song:

Leave a Reply

