Random Music Thoughts – July 25, 2011

Posted: July 25, 2011 in Random Music Thoughts

The weekend was a blast. I got to see Wild Flag twice and they were great both times. I especially enjoyed the show at Subterranean because I got super close. I wasn’t too familiar with their songs, but I liked everything they played. They even did some covers of the Rolling Stones and Patti Smith. I’d love to see them again but it looks their show at Empty Bottle is already sold out. I didn’t take any videos, but I found a few on YouTube:

Loud Loop Press’s review of the Wild Flag show is over here.

Ted Leo is tonight at Millennium Park. The weather has cooled from last week so this should be a fun one.

Leave a Reply

