Random Music Thoughts – July 18, 2011

Posted: July 18, 2011 in Random Music Thoughts

Pitchfork was this past weekend. I only went on Saturday. I think I’m getting too old to handle a full 3 day festival. The only bands I liked were the ones I’ve already seen before. Fleet Foxes put on a good show and the Dismemberment Plan was great. I liked how the Dismemberment Plan did another Robyn cover, this time they did “Dancehall Queen.”

The Punk Site has an interview with Sundowner. Chris discusses his show at Volcano Room and the Asian Man Records anniversary party among other things.

Leave a Reply

