Shows in June 2011

Posted: June 1, 2011 in Shows This Month

I’m heading to a bunch a shows this month, including a few in SF.

  • June 6, 2011 – Iron & Wine @ Millennium Park
  • June 15, 2011 – Slapstick @ Slim’s (San Francisco)
  • June 17, 2011 – The Broadways @ The Bottom of The Hill (San Francisco)
  • June 18, 2011 – Sundowner @ The Parkside (San Francisco)
  • June 21, 2011 – The Lonely Forest @ The Hideout
  • June 26, 2011 – Green Music Fest featuring Les Savy Fav, The Thermals

June 6, 2011 – Iron & Wine @ Millennium Park

I just saw this guy at the Hideout earlier this year. However, this show will be substantially bigger. I’m not a fan of his new stuff but it’ll be a good excuse to sit outside and drink a beer. It should be fun.

June 15, 2011 – Slapstick @ Slim’s (San Francisco)

I loved them in high school but I never got to see these guys back in the day. This show will be a total nostalgia trip. I’m not expecting them to be amazing live but I think it’ll be a good time.

June 17, 2011 – The Broadways @ The Bottom of The Hill (San Francisco)

Another band I never got to see before they broke up. I’ve probably listened to Broken Star about a hundred times. I’m very excited about this one.

June 18, 2011 – Sundowner @ Thee Parkside (San Francisco)

Sundowner is one of my current favorites. I’m pretty much obligated to see him whenever he plays a show. Seeing him in SF will be a nice change of pace.

June 21, 2011 – The Lonely Forest @ The Hideout

These guys rocked Metro a few weeks ago when they opened for Death Cab. I believe this is their first time headlining in Chicago. If I make it out, this would be my fifth time seeing them.

June 26, 2011 – Green Music Fest featuring Les Savy Fav, The Thermals

Never seen Les Savy Fav before so I get to finally cross them off the list. I hear they are great live so that should be a treat. I’ve seen the Thermals several times, most recently at Millennium Park last summer. Assuming it doesn’t rain, this should be another great day at a Chicago street fest.

Leave a Reply

