Random Music Thoughts – March 25, 2011

Posted: March 25, 2011 in Random Music Thoughts

Pitchfork announced even more bands for the fest. It looks like Neko Case and Guided by Voices are going to play Friday, July 15. If I had known that earlier, maybe I would have bought the three day. Oh well. No Age got added to Saturday so that’s something. I really hope Yuck plays an aftershow so I don’t feel bad about missing them on Sunday.

Peter, Bjorn, & John were on Leno last night:

I ended up spending way too much money for Death Cab for Cutie tickets yesterday but I’m really excited about seeing them play Metro. I haven’t seen those guys in 8 years.

Tonight is Rocky Votolato and Matt Pond. I’m super stoked, I really hope they play some songs onstage together.

 

Leave a Reply

