Random Music Thoughts – March 22, 2011

Posted: March 22, 2011 in Random Music Thoughts

SXSW was a blast. I only saw half the bands I wanted to see but it was nice just chilling in the warm weather. Telekinesis, The Lonely Forest and Ted Leo were some of my personal favorites. I’ll try to post some photos later on.

Speaking of the Lonely Forest, you can download one of their songs over at Amazon.

Death Cab for Cutie is going on tour. Guess who’s opening? The Lonely Forest. I’m starting to sound like a broken record. Check out the tour dates here.

AV Club has Baths covering LCD Soundsystem.

I am currently debating whether to buy tickets to the Joy Formidable and/or Sharon Van Etten next month.

Leave a Reply

