Random Music Thoughts – March 3, 2011

Posted: March 3, 2011 in Random Music Thoughts

Looks like my chances of seeing Ted Leo have increased. His show at Schubas is still sold out but he’s playing a handful of shows at SXSW.

I saw Rival Schools last night at Lincoln Hall. I thought they put on a good show. It took maybe two songs for them to really get warmed up but after that they were awesome. I heard some complaints about the sound but they sounded fine to me. I particularly enjoyed their ridiculous ska versions of songs, including “Hey Joe”.

Speaking of Rival Schools, Eric sent me this link the other day of them on BTR. It’s well worth listening to, it’s an interview plus some acoustic performances of their songs.

LoudLoopPress has an interview with Braid. It’s great to hear that they are planning to play some shows.

If everything goes according to plan, I should be watching Iron & Wine tonight.

Leave a Reply

