Random Music Thoughts – February 14, 2011

Posted: February 14, 2011 in Random Music Thoughts

The Grammys were last night. I normally don’t watch it but I had nothing else going on. Bob Dylan really needs to retire. I don’t know anyone who likes Lady Antebellum. I am glad Arcade Fire won Album of the Year. I didn’t enjoy their performance of “Month of May” but “Ready to Start” was good. I’m glad I get to see them in April.

LCD Soundsystem will be on Colbert tonight. I wonder if he’ll talk about the MSG incident.

Speaking of LCD, I came across this quality video of them performing:

So Asian Man Records received my check. Looks like I’m going to the Slapstick reunion show.

Finally, today is Valentine’s Day so here are some love songs:

Leave a Reply

