Shows in February 2011

Posted: February 3, 2011 in Shows This Month

I was trying to break from music this month but there are some good shows that are hard to resist:

  • February 4, 2011 – Disappears @ Empty Bottle
  • February 8, 2011 – The Radio Dept. @ Empty Bottle
  • February 10, 2011 – Justin Townes Earle @ Metro
  • February 19, 2011 – The Dismemberment Plan @ Metro

February 4, 2011 – Disappears @ Empty Bottle

I don’t really know too much about this band. I saw them when they played at Millennium Park last summer. They remind me of Sonic Youth and, wouldn’t you know it, Steve Shelley is playing drums for them at this show. It’s at Empty Bottle so it should be a good time.

February 8, 2011 – The Radio Dept. @ Empty Bottle

This show appears to be sold out but maybe I can find a way to get in. I only recently started listening to these guys from Sweden, but I like everything I’ve heard so far.

February 10, 2011 – Justin Townes Earle @ Metro

JTE always puts on a good show. He’s as much an entertainer as he is a musician. I haven’t seen him since his new album came out but this should be a good one.

February 19, 2011 – The Dismemberment Plan @ Metro

It’s probably been ten years since I last saw these guys. I am really excited that they reunited. I’m not sure what to expect since it’s been so long, but I’m glad that I get to see them again.

Leave a Reply

