Random Music Thoughts – January 3, 2011

Posted: January 3, 2011 in Random Music Thoughts

COS has a review of Tim Kasher’s December 30th performance.

That was a pretty good performance by both Tim and the Hold Steady. I really enjoyed that whole night and I’ll probably post a full recap later this week. That was my fourth time seeing Tim and my seventh time seeing the Hold Steady, crazy. The following night I saw Cursive on NYE. It was a crazy night. I think I am getting a little too old for shows like that but I had fun. That was also my seventh time seeing Cursive. I think that puts Cursive and the Hold Steady in a first place tie for bands I’ve seen the most.

You can listen to the latest from the Decemberists over at NPR.

First day back at work so of course I have this song stuck in my head:

Leave a Reply

