Random Music Thoughts – November 30, 2010

Posted: November 30, 2010 in Random Music Thoughts

NME released its list for the top albums of the year. Number 1 is These New Puritans. I’ve never even heard of that band, I guess I need to look them up.

Bright Eyes is back and coming out with a new album, read about it on Pitchfork.

COS says Against Me is leaving Sire Records.

Apparently someone at MTV likes Savoir Adore, I guess that’s cool.

I finally got around to uploading a video I took at Tim Kasher’s show at Tonic Room. I also feel the need to thank Derek Walker for his review. His review includes a photo of the set list, which allowed me to figure out the name of this song. Anyways, here’s Tim playing “Uh-huh”:

Leave a Reply

