Shows in November 2010

Posted: November 2, 2010 in Shows This Month

Looks like the shows are slowing down as winter approaches but there are still some good ones this month:

  • November 5, 2010 – Yelle @ Echo Plex (Los Angeles)
  • November 13, 2010 – Robyn @ Metro
  • November 20, 2010 – Tim Kasher @ Schubas

November 5, 2010 – Yelle @ Echo Plex (Los Angeles)

I am heading out to Los Angeles for this weekend. It should be a good time. Last time I was there I caught a show at the Echo. This one is a floor below at the Echo Plex. I’ve never seen Yelle before but I think this will be a fun night.

November 13, 2010 – Robyn @ Metro

After a get my fill of French dance pop, I move on to Swedish dance pop. Robyn was one of the best performers at Pitchfork so it’ll be nice to see her in a smaller venue. It should be a good time, I just need to practice my dance moves.

November 20, 2010 – Tim Kasher @ Schubas

After those upbeat shows, it’s time to get depressed. This will be the third time I see Tim Kasher in the last six months. The first two shows were great so I am expecting more of the same. It’s kind of funny that his performance at Schubas will be the biggest venue I see him in. Also, so far everyone laughs when he sings “There Must Be Something I’ve Lost.” I wonder if that streak will continue.

Leave a Reply

