Random Music Thoughts – July 25, 2010

Posted: July 25, 2010 in Random Music Thoughts

Friday night was Ha Ha Tonka and Langhorne Slim. Ha Ha Tonka put on a great show. This was my second time to see them and I enjoyed them a lot more this time. Langhorne Slim was good but I just wasn’t expecting so much rock. I always think of his music as laid back. It was surprising how different the live show was.

Earlier today I was watching Arcade Fires’s performance on Austin City Limits. I always get inspired when I watch it. I am still undecided as to whether I will go to Lollapalooza just to see them.

This is kind of old news but apparently Tim Kasher is putting out a solo album. I also just found out he is playing a show this Tuesday in Chicago. I just bought my ticket. This should be interesting. Consequence of Sound has a write up on the album.

Leave a Reply

