Random Music Thoughts – July 9, 2010

Posted: July 12, 2010 in Random Music Thoughts

Yesterday I got my order from Polyvinyl. I went home and listened to the new Matt Pond PA LP, a Q And Not U 7 inch, and a Japandroids 7 inch. My record player is turning me into a recluse.

The Tegan & Sara twitter recommended this song, “Honey Life” by the Rentals. It’s pretty good.

1 week until Pitchfork starts. In one week exactly I’ll be seeing Modest Mouse, Broken Social Scene, Robyn, Liars, and The Tallest Man on Earth. I just realized I haven’t listened to a Liars album since 2001.

Leave a Reply

