Random Music Thoughts – June 8, 2010

Posted: June 8, 2010 in Random Music Thoughts

So last night was the She & Him show at Millennium Park. I had a good time but I couldn’t see anything. The sound was great though. Underground Bee has a review here and the Trib’s review is here.

Lollapalooza just released it’s schedule. If I just go for Sunday and camp out for Arcade Fire, I’d get to see The Antlers, Blitzen Trapper, and Yesayer. However, I don’t know if I could endure MGMT.

AV Club has Owen Pallet covering “Game of Pricks” for Undercover.

The Kings of Convenience played Fallon the other night.

You can listen to the new Japandroids single “Younger Us” over on Pitchfork.

Finally, here is Dawes on Viva Radio:

Leave a Reply

