Flashback: Death Cab For Cutie @ Emo’s on March 14, 2003

Posted: May 17, 2010 in Flashback

I was feeling nostalgic the other day so I was looking at some old CDRs I had filled with photos. I came across a bunch of photos I took at SXSW back in 2003. The highlight of that year was definitely the Barsuk Records day show at Emo’s, which included Britt Daniel, John Vanderslice, Quasi, Pinkback, and Death Cab For Cutie.  Death Cab were the headliners that day. I don’t remember too much about the show since it was so long ago. I do know that it was the last time I saw Death Cab. They were getting pretty big back then but I never imagined they would get as big as they are now. Of course, this was back before the OC even existed, ha. While doing some searching on the internet I found an audio recording of Death Cab’s set that you can download here.

Here is the setlist:

  1. We Have the Facts and We’re Voting Yes
  2. I Was A Kaleidoscope
  3. We Laugh Indoors
  4. New Year
  5. For What Reason
  6. Pictures in an Exhibition
  7. Styrofoam Plates
  8. Expo ’86
  9. Blacking Out the Friction
  10. Scientist Studies

Anyways, here are a couple of photos that I took that day:

Leave a Reply

