Shows in May 2010

Posted: May 5, 2010 in Shows This Month

It seems there a lot of good shows that have sold out already so there is no real point in recommending those. Here are the ones that have tickets still available as far as I know:

  • May 14, 2010 – Murder By Death @ Lincoln Hall
  • May 19, 2010 – The Lawrence Arms @ Subterranean
  • May 21, 2010 – Voxtrot @ Lincoln Hall
  • May 24, 2010 – Besnard Lakes @ Millennium Park

May 14, 2010 – Murder by Death @ Lincoln Hall

I’ve only seen Murder by Death in an opening slot, when they opened for The Gaslight Anthem last year @ Double Door. They were pretty good then and I think they’d put on a good headlining show. Ha Ha Tonka is opening. I still need to purchase tickets, hopefully this doesn’t sell out too soon.

May 19, 2010 – The Lawrence Arms @ Subterranean

Of all the punk bands that are still around, these guys are definitely my favorite. I’ve seen the Lawrence Arms twice. The last time I saw them at Metro was one of the best shows I’ve ever been to. The whole crowd was into it, going crazy, and singing along to every song. I can’t imagine what it’d be to see them at a small venue like Subterranean. I am very excited about this show but I am going to be coming straight from a White Sox game, it’s going to be a crazy night.

May 21, 2010 – Voxtrot @ Lincoln Hall

This is Voxtrot’s final tour. These guys have been around since 2003 but I’ve only gotten into them recently. I’ve never seen them before so I figured I should see them before it’s too late.

May 24, 2010 – Besnard Lakes @ Millennium Park

This show kicks of the Downtown Sound: New Music Mondays series at Millennium Park this summer. I am not too familiar with them but it’s a free show.

Leave a Reply

