Random Music Thoughts – April 23, 2010

Posted: April 23, 2010 in Random Music Thoughts

The Antlers were amazing last night. I’ll have a recap up later.

This weekend is White Rabbits/Here We Go Magic @ Metro so I have been trying to listen to more of them. At work I have been listening to the White Rabbits station on Pandora, lots of good stuff on there.

As for Here We Go Magic, I am really trying to cram because I barely know anything about this band. So far I like their songs “Tunnelvision” and “Collector”

I am definitely not a fan of Muse. That’s just a result of ignorance on my part, I couldn’t even name one of their songs. Apparently they put on a killer show though. In this weird interview I found on YouTube, Brian from Japandroids talks about the Muse performance at Stubb’s during SXSW. I finally found the video of the Muse performance here. Man, I am glad I’m not epileptic.

Hear Ya has up a live version of JTE’s “Ghost of Virginia

The Dead Weather have a new song streaming, you can listen to it here on Stereogum.

That’s all I got.

Leave a Reply

