Recent Favorites – April 18, 2010

Posted: April 19, 2010 in Favorites

Monsters of Folk – “The Right Place”

This song is totally country but it’s great. I had the iPod on shuffle and this came on but I had no idea who it was. It seem that I only recognize the MOF songs that Connor sings. Jim James sings this one and I like it, so maybe I should start listening to My Morning Jacket.

Radiohead – “Everything In Its Right Place”

Speaking of right places, I just remembered how much I like this song. Radiohead is weird for me. They  are a band I love and yet I rarely listen to their music. I remember listening to this song once or twice in college and really liking it but I guess I forgot about it. I decided to add Kid A back into my rotation for some reason; I am glad I did.

Justin Townes Earle – “They Killed John Henry”

This is some good old fashioned country played by the young and talented JTE. I like to listen to it after a long day of work.

Leave a Reply

