Random Music Thoughts – April 15, 2010

Posted: April 15, 2010 in Random Music Thoughts

Lin recommends I listen to Sleigh Bells. I know they are playing Pitchfork Fest so I should probably listen to more of them in the meantime.  Spin says they are one of the Must-Hear Artists at Coachella. I listened to “Crown on the Ground.”  It has some nice beats but I wish the vocals were better.

Lin also recommend Soft Pack, another Must-Hear Aritst at Coachella. They sound ok. Nothing too special. They actually remind me of a band I listened to a lot in high school,  the Crumbs.

AV Club has a review of the White Rabbits/Here Go Magic show that took place last night in Austin. Those bands are playing Chicago in less than two weeks, I really need to buy my ticket.

Chicagoist has a preview of the Rocky Votolato show tomorrow @ Lincoln Hall.

Band of Horses released a new song earlier this week called “Laredo.” I’ve given it a few listens and I really like it. It seems a little more upbeat than their previous songs and it’s really catchy.

Dawes played Craig Ferguson last night, I love this song:

Leave a Reply

