Random Music Thoughts – March 24, 2010

Posted: March 24, 2010 in Random Music Thoughts
Tags: , , ,

I have tried several times to download this free Phoenix live EP.  I guess everyone is trying to download it today.  I’d really like to give it a listen.  I know if I don’t download it by today, I’ll forget all about it.

I may or may not go see Tegan & Sara @ Aragon this weekend.  The whole thing has turned into quite a mess.  I really like their music and they were great the last time I saw them live.  I have never been to a show @ Aragaon so that place may or may not suck.

I read today that Stars are coming to Chicago in June.  I might have to check that one out.  They were one of the many bands that played ACL in 2008.  I had no idea who they were at the time so I didn’t see them.  After a few years of listening to them now, I consider them to be a favorite of mine.  Not sure how they translate live though.

Finally, I must remember to listen to the new National song that everyone is talking about.

Leave a Reply

